Rohit Sharma will be continuing his return from injury by leading India Blue in the Deodhar Trophy 2017, reported Hindustan Times on Tuesday. Sharma has been out of international cricket due to an injury sustained in an One-Day International against New Zealand in October 2016.

He made his return for Mumbai in the recently-concluded Vijay Hazare Trophy in which he played two matches. Sharma managed to score only 16 and 4 in his two innings. The India Red team will be captained by wicket-keeper Parthiv Patel who is having a brilliant run in the domestic season.

The tournament will give the cricketers a chance to prove themselves in front of the selectors for the Champions Trophy 2017 and also help them prepare for the upcoming Indian Premier League. The two sides will compete against Vijay Hazare Trophy 2017 winners Tamil Nadu and will be played in Visakhapatnam between March 25 and 29.


India Blue: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Mandeep Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Harbhajan Singh, Krunal Pandya, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna, Pankaj Rao

India Red: Parthiv Patel (Captain & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Kedar Jadhav, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkeerat Mann, Axar Patel, Akshay Karnewar, Ashok Dinda, Kulwant Khejroliya, Dhawal Kulkarni, Govinda Poddar